Fr. Rick's Sermons

Happy Birthday John the Baptist!
Sunday, June 24, 2018

Happy Birthday John the Baptist!

  We have a birthday today. In the Orthodox Church we celebrate death days.

Who is Your Master? God or Mammon
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Who is Your Master? God or Mammon

  In less than three weeks our nation will celebrate its most important national holiday on July 4th.

Church Ministry: Preach, Teach and Heal

  If you ever watch television shows about

Disappointment vs His-appointment
Sunday, June 03, 2018

Disappointment vs His-appointment

(see Fr Anthony Coniaris, This is My Beloved Son, vol.1, pp.37-49)

  Xronia Polla!

The Holy Spirit Changes Our Mind

  With a sad heart we celebrate today this great

To Know God—That’s Life!
Sunday, May 20, 2018

To Know God—That’s Life!

[Many of the quotations below appear in Fr Anthony

Jesus the Good Shepherd
Sunday, May 13, 2018

Jesus the Good Shepherd

  Ever wonder why priests and ministers are called

Married or Just Living Together
Sunday, May 06, 2018

Married or Just Living Together

  Ever wonder what are the stages of marriage? One person represented them by a

Jesus is Bread of Life
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Jesus: The Bread of Life

Introduction- Bread

  When I

Deacons & Diakonia
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Deacons & Diakonia

  During the last couple of months, we’ve been blessed

Peter's Healing Shadow
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Peter’s Healing Shadow

  During our Lenten Retreat a little over a month ago, Bobby Maddex talked about the cinema and movies.

Life's Fiery Furnaces
Sunday, April 08, 2018

Life’s Fiery Furnaces

  This past December fires raced through hills in and

Medicine for Grief
Sunday, April 01, 2018

Medicine for Grief = Prayer & Thanksgiving

  Universities, hospitals and research institutions are constantly searching for new medicines to treat

Obedience to Good News of God’s Word

  Typically, on the Fifth Sunday of Great and Holy Lent we

Obedience
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Obedience

  The American writer and humorist, Mark Twain (1835-1910), once said: “When I read the Bible, the parts that trouble me the most are not the ones I don’t understand, but the ones I do understand.” What do you think he was intimating? Was his

Showing 16 - 30 of 541 Articles | Page 2 of 37