Fr. Rick's Sermons

Top Ten Principles about Talents
Sunday, February 03, 2019

Top Ten Principles about Talents

 I’m going to read a sentence and I’ll be you’ll be able to

LITURGY OF THE EUCHARIST/FAITHFUL
Sunday, January 27, 2019

LET US COMPLETE OUR PRAYER TO THE LORD

 Right after the Great Entrance, the first petition says, “Let us

LITURGY OF THE EUCHARIST/FAITHFUL
Sunday, January 20, 2019

GREAT ENTRANCE – PART 2

 Do you ever worry about practical things like paying the bills, meeting deadlines

LITURGY OF THE EUCHARIST/FAITHFUL
Sunday, January 13, 2019

THE GREAT ENTRANCE - Part 1

 After celebrating the great Feasts of our Lord’s Nativity and Baptism,

Baptism of Christ & of Christians
Sunday, January 06, 2019

Baptism of Christ & of Christians

 The glorious Feast of Theophany is celebrated every year on January 6th.

I Have A Dream
Sunday, December 30, 2018

I Have A Dream

 
How many of us have had a dream recently? What did you think of when I said ‘dream’? Was it “a succession of

Why Did Jesus Come to Earth?
Sunday, December 23, 2018

Why Did Jesus Come to Earth?

 If someone asked you, “Why do you believe in Jesus?” what would

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 11
Sunday, December 16, 2018

CATECHUMENATE

 In college you may have joined a fraternity or sorority.

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 10
Sunday, December 09, 2018

THE READINGS- EPISTLE & GOSPEL

 The reading of the Holy Scriptures is the culmination and very heart of the Liturgy of the Word.

WORSHIP & THE DIVINE LITURGY: 9
Sunday, December 02, 2018

SMALL ENTRANCE & TRISAGION HYMN

 How many of  you drove through the snowstorm yesterday? In

WORSHIP & THE DIVINE LITURGY: 8
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A LITTLE BACK & FORTH – THE ANTIPHONS

 The following words have a certain connotation and meaning: antibiotic, antidepressant, antitrust, antithetical, antibacterial, and

Thanksgiving Intersection
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Thanksgiving Intersection

 How many of you have experienced the typical roadway intersection in Minnesota?

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 6
Sunday, November 11, 2018

STARTING THE WORK

  When we started our sermon series on Worship and the Divine Liturgy, who thought it would take six weeks before we actually started talking about the text of

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 5
Sunday, November 04, 2018

Liturgy before Liturgy

 In today’s Epistle reading from 23rd Sunday (Ephesians 2:4-10), the Apostle Paul

WORSHIP & DIVINE LITURGY: 4
Sunday, October 28, 2018

WHAT IS THE DIVINE LITURGY

 Today’s Epistle reading that we just heard is very interesting.

Showing 1 - 15 of 553 Articles | Page 1 of 37